Visa-Exempt Entry

Holders of passports of the following countries do not require a visa to visit Taiwan for trips shorter than the duration of stay indicated (duration of stay starts from the next day of arrival).

up to 90 days

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Eswatini*, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras*, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan*, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Marshall Island*, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Macedonia*(effective till March 31, 2025), Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu*, the United Kingdom, the United States of America*, and Vatican City State.

up to 30 days

Belize*, Malaysia, Nauru, St. Kitts and Nevis*, Saint Lucia*, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Singapore.

up to 14 days

  • Nationals of the kingdom of Thailand &Nationals of Philippines (effective till July 31, 2023), except those holding diplomatic or official/service passports-are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 14 days.
  • Nationals of Brunei (effective till July 31, 2023), except those holding diplomatic or official/ service passports-are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 14 days. In addition, those holding a Brunei Certificate of Identity are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 14 days.

For more information, please visit:


Nationals from the following countries are eligible for an E-Visa application online yourself

Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkiye, United Arab Emirates, Kosovo and Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Online Visa Form:

E-Visa FAQs:

Foreign nationals (India, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan and Iran) who have been invited to attend international conferences are also eligible for an eVisa. Such foreign nationals must obtain an E-code from the host organization in Taiwan prior to submitting an online application for an eVisa.

If you would like to apply for an E-code, please follow the applying process

  1. Please provide color copy of your passport (clear and legible, make sure it is at least 6 month valid period) by email to the Asia Spine 2024 Secretariat before May 31, 2024.
  2. The organizer will send the application documents (including your passport copy) to the Taiwan Government for qualification review. The review takes about two weeks.
  3. Once the government approved, you will receive E-code(only valid for one month) by email.
  4. Apply the E-visa with the E-code online and complete the payment by your credit card. Visa will provide online, and please print it out for your entry.
    Online Visa Application Form:

Note: Hard copies of both e-Visa and Invitation Letter are required to enter Taiwan and e-Visa is only valid for three months.

*Please note that the Conference shall assist the visa application only if your registration and payment for Asia Spine 2024 are completed.

Travel Authorization Certificate

Citizens from Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam with certain requirements can apply for Travel Authorization Certificate. For more details, please visit here.


* To get the latest information about VISA, please visit Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs(ROC)